Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Capitol Imperalis rules question - 2nd edition

 Post subject: Capitol Imperalis rules question - 2nd edition
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2018 4:38 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 398
Hi guys,

Can anyone help me with a couple of questions for the Capitol imperialis in 2nd edition:

It says the behemoth cannon can fire up to 4 times a turn - does this mean 1 barrage marker 4 times a turn or does this mean 4 barrage markers 4 times a turn (I think it’s the latter).

Since the behemoth cannon fires barrages does this mean it can fire indirectly (does this apply to any weapon that fires a barrage?)



Many thanks,

Rob.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capitol Imperalis rules question - 2nd edition
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 7:50 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 8:50 pm
Posts: 4
When it says it can "shoot up to 4 barrages a turn" it's just referring to the 4 barrage markers I believe (ie not 16 barrage markers per turn).

They'd be able to fire indirectly since there's nothing in the rules to say otherwise. I should think you place the barrage markers first then roll to scatter for each (as per the Imperator's Hellstorm).

Note that strangely it looks like you still give the Capitol Imperialis orders (unlike the Colossus), so it would need to be on First Fire to fire an indirect barrage.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capitol Imperalis rules question - 2nd edition
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:19 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 398
Cool - many thanks! - so can you only fire indirect barrages on first fire?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capitol Imperalis rules question - 2nd edition
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:58 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 8:50 pm
Posts: 4
Yes, and only if some of your other forces have line of sight on where you're aiming the barrage.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capitol Imperalis rules question - 2nd edition
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 10:08 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 398
Awesome


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron

Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net