Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Combined Barrages and TSM

 Post subject: Combined Barrages and TSM
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:56 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:30 am
Posts: 135
Well I was initially looking for someone to answer this for Epic Space Marine, but I thought maybe someone here could help.

So I've been looking through the rulebook for clarification on this, including NetEpic rules, but I can't find anything that really talks about it.

When firing a combined barrage of multiple different units (Lets say, Basilisks and Bombards) which TSM do you resolve hits with? Is it just the highest of all the weapons firing?

Would this apply to other special effects a units barrage weapon might inflict?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Combined Barrages and TSM
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:33 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:20 am
Posts: 351
Location: Wincanton, Somerset
I believe this isn't within the rules as firing is done per detachment not company and there are no mixed detachments.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Combined Barrages and TSM
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:23 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 1469
Under the Rules as written for NetEpic (and second edition, as far as I can recall), you cannot combine fire of different models. As SquiggleAmp said above, combining fire is done by detachment and any specific detachment can have only one type of model in it. Well, at least for Artillery. You can have Infantry and Vehicle(s) in the same detachment IF, and only if, the Vehicle(s) are Transports for the Infantry. In other words, you cannot have both Basilisk(s) and Bombard(s) in the same detachment. They can be in the same Company, just not in the same detachment.

Epic40K might allow for such an abomination of mixing models in the same detachment, but that is a different ruleset.

If a person were to design a mixed detachment for 2nd or NetEpic, I would still rule that different models cannot combine fire at all, as they are just too different.

_________________
Net Epic Coordinator


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net