Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Land Raider Prometheus Commander question/typo?

 Post subject: Land Raider Prometheus Commander question/typo?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 10:17 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 3:43 pm
Posts: 1241
Location: Devon, UK
From NetEA Salamanders, Scions of Iron and a few other places:

‘Any unit in the same formation as this unit may ignore the 5cm restriction when using commander.’

Is this a typo and it should say ‘in the same army as this unit’? I assume it’s supposed to lift the restriction on formations needing to be within 5cm of the Commander’s formation, but it talks about the same formation instead of different formations.

_________________
The Wargaming Trader
NetEA Death Guard Army Champion


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Land Raider Prometheus Commander question/typo?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 10:32 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 3:43 pm
Posts: 1241
Location: Devon, UK
OK, I think it was the Scions of Iron list putting a Commander in the Prometheus that was confusing me.

If this is looked at again, I suggest using less ambiguous wording, for example something like:

If this unit’s formation assaults and uses the Commander ability, the other formations do not need to be within 5cm.

_________________
The Wargaming Trader
NetEA Death Guard Army Champion


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net