Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Off board SC roll
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=32826
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Norto [ Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:45 am ]
Post subject:  Off board SC roll

So I know that you can use the SC roll off the board to bring on his/her formation. Does this include if they are in a aircraft?

Q. Can units that are off board use their special abilities.
A. No, but there are some exceptions. Special abilities that allow the formation to be placed on the table (teleport, tunneler, etc) may obviously be used. Also, any special abilities that affect the formation’s action or rally test (farsight, supreme commander, etc.) may be used, but only on the unit’s formation. Finally, leader and slow and steady may be used off-board.

Author:  Dave [ Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Off board SC roll

Yes, they count as the same formation at that point because of the transport WE rules.

Author:  Norto [ Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Off board SC roll

nice cheers for that, i wasnt 100% on it

Author:  RugII [ Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Off board SC roll

It makes me sad a Spacecraft can't use the re-roll if the SC is on board.

Author:  Abetillo [ Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Off board SC roll

Can't they? WE always played that the problem when being off-board was with the formation that uses the ability, not the others, so Aircraft, Spacecraft, Tunnellers and Teleporters and any other similar ability could benefit from abilities like SC or Farsight triple retain as long as there wasn't any range implied like in Commander.

Author:  RugII [ Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Off board SC roll

Abetillo wrote:
Can't they? WE always played that the problem when being off-board was with the formation that uses the ability, not the others, so Aircraft, Spacecraft, Tunnellers and Teleporters and any other similar ability could benefit from abilities like SC or Farsight triple retain as long as there wasn't any range implied like in Commander.


I don't follow?

Spacecraft don't benefit from SC as the formation containing the SC isn't taking an action as part of the activation, they are free to do something entirely different after the orbital drop later in the turn.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/